Coming Soon!

Welcome to our blog! This blog is really a tutorial on how to make handbags in your kitchen. Not just any handbag, but “Designer Handbags”. Who’s the designer you!

I’m going to teach you a course in handbag design. When you have complete reading the material and studying the video tutorials , you’ll know what I know! I’ve even gotten a patent approved for a bag! Not blowing my own horn, I still know a little bit about making a bag or should I say accessories.

I’ve written a knol on the subject  “how to make a handbag pattern”.  That seems to be getting a nice response so I decided to expand on it and see where it takes me. I went to school at FIT in New York. Here’s my portfolio!

I’m going to teach basic pattern making, soft and constructed handbags and box bag construction. I’ll also try to pass along any design techniques that I have learned over a 15 year period. I’ll give insight to what it takes to get started in the accessory business besides a lot of money. I will answer as many questions as I can from comments.

I’m also putting together a collection of video tutorials that I hope will be ready to go in the coming days.

As soon as I learn how to set up a widget that will allow sign up for a newsletter. Then you’ll be able to sign up for email updates on my progress.

In the meantime, enjoy !

Leave a Reply

